Robinson's Plumbing Service

Business Description:


plumbers & sewer repair

Brenda's Review


Total Experience

Will Recommend

Richmond, Va., VA

Robinson's Plumbing Service

Don't use this company unless you are rich!

I needed a plumber when we were left without a useable sink. I talked to a few professionals who recommended Robinson's Plumbing. I went on line and read good reviews so I called. It was 2:00 in the afternoon and I was told that it would be $165.00 just to get someone here after 4:00. I felt that was extremely high, but I was stuck. All that was needed, was to reassemble the pipes under the sink, since the new sink was a little different different. Of COURSE, he arrived after 5:00. He looked at the job and said problem. He started hour later I checked on him and he was checking for leaks......and leaks he found. He said he hadn't put enough plumbers putty on the baskets and had to redo them. This added a lot more time...which I found out later added up to ALOT more. After finishing the job, he presented me with, as he put it, a bill that wasn't bad at all. Well, his definition of not bad and mine were surely different. The bill was for 1 1/2 hours work which in my opinion, would have been way less if the baskets had, had the appropriate amount of putty on them inI the first place. I DON'T CONSIDER $485.00 a fair amount. Come on people, that is over $5.00 a minute. Doctors don't even make that! He had to put in 2 baskets, which I have purchased in the past for less than $9 a piece and a few short pieces of PVC pipe which is extremely cheap. Robinson's called the next day to see how pleased I was and were told I wasn't. They said they would check into it and let me know why it was so expensive and let me know. I have no received a return all I can say to anyone thinking of using them...DON'T!!!!!!!! unless you are Rich. Since my negative experience, I have talked to others who said they wouldn't use them. Wish I had known. Do a little shopping around and I am sure you will find someone who is way MORE affordable . Sure wish I had. Hope this helps others who may consider this company.


We are sorry Ms. Whitfield, but as we stated the basket strainers were not supplied by you as you told us they would be so we supplied you with quality strainers. Management did speak with you and you weren't happy with the answer given that the price was in line for the work performed. We still stand behind our tech for taking the time to test thoroughly for leaks and taking the extra 10 minutes to put more putty around the base. We rather do a thorough job than a hurry quick fix job. As you stated you did make the choice to have us come out at after hours rate instead of the regular rate the next day. We have always said we are not the cheapest and not the most expensive, but you do get a professional trained tech who has been drug tested and background checked who will do the job right not a quick fix. We also apologized for you not being happy with our tech's voice being deep which we have no control over. Again we are sorry you weren't happy with your experience, this is why we do memorable calls to see if there are areas we need to correct. However this situation, our tech did his job thoroughly.

Robinson's Plumbing Service commented on 06/19/2015